Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Dear, dear lamb.
3 décembre 2010

What I get told the most

"I love convenience so much I can't do the slightest effort to spare the lives of innocents whose death are allegedly my main if not only source of joy and happiness while I pretend to love them and insult you vulgarly for calling me a hypocrite. My own well-being is so much more important than morality that I prefer to willingly ignore scientific and medical evidence (including the propagandist information you provided me that was coming directly from every single renowned medical association currently existing in the world) and to manage my health accordingly to the knowledge I received from my mom, friends and television, by consuming incredible amounts of cholesterol and saturated and hydrogenated fats, being deficient in calcium, iodine, vitamin C, vitamin E, fiber, folate and magnesium, eating food that is too high in protein and that will probably make my kidneys fail in one or two dozen years, drinking breast secretions that were meant for baby calves and that are very likely to make me develop osteoporosis and, overall, consuming products that highly enhances my chances to contract cancer and diabetes, than support non violence and stop exploiting non consenting sentient beings. I will also oppose every factual evidence that animals possess any form of brain activity yet cuddle my dog when he seems to be down or sick so he can know I have affection for his inanimate and vegetative self that has absolutely no possible way to be conscious and to experience this world in any manner that would be similar to mine, because my friend in kindergarten told me so, and call you a self-righteous hippie when you advance the simple hypothesis that non human animals are alive and aware to be alive, just like us. I will justify my oh-how spiritual and natural choice that was implanted in my brain even before conception that I have all the rights to possess life beings and dispose of them as I wish, regardless of their (lack-of) interests (especially in a continuous and pain-free life) by all means and methods and won't read nor try to understand any of your compelling arguments and continue to call you an ignorant bitch who thinks she knows all and who will ignore any senseless and foundation-less blabbering I enunciate. You have no right to tell me what to do, especially if what I do involves hurting others who can't defend themselves -so who need other people to speak up for them- and who don't care about dying anyway since they're fucking stupid and I'm right about everything so just shut up and stop trying to moralise me because I don't care and what you say is bullshit that I don't want to hear because it might weaken my opinions and make me change and only stupid fat gay people change and you're a fucking faggot."

(This is an irony-tinted dramatisation of recurring events, not to be confounded with actual anti-vegan hate posts. You don't need to *love* non human animals to be vegan, you just need to agree with justice. You don't want unfair treatment; don't impose it on others. "Not caring" about non humans is not an excuse not to go vegan. Be socially responsible, go vegan.)

Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité
Publicité